Skip to content
BeautyZilla

Comparisons

BeautyZilla vs Treatwell

They take 35 % of a new client's first booking. We take 0 %.

On Treatwell£12,600.00a year in commission alone — their subscription price is not stated on their pricing page, so no total is printed
On BeautyZilla Grow£1,188.00/yr

You keep at least £11,412 more a year on BeautyZilla

Assuming 6 staff, £3,000.00/mo · £45.00 average ticket (£) · of which 100 % is a new client's first visit — the share is an input, adjust it below — treatwell.co.uk/partners/pricing read on 7 Oct 2026

Side by side

Every row sourced, or marked not stated

Facts read from treatwell.co.uk/partners/pricing on 7 Oct 2026

Subscription

BeautyZilla
Free, or £49–£149 a month — no per-seat charge inside a plan's staff cap
Treatwell
Not stated on their pricing page

Per extra staff member

BeautyZilla
None — Core includes 5 staff, Grow 15, Pro unlimited
Treatwell
Not stated on their pricing page

Commission on new clients

BeautyZilla
0 % on every booking, every plan, forever
Treatwell
35% on first bookings by new marketplace clients; 0% on repeat bookingsSource: treatwell.co.uk/partners/pricing · read on 7 Oct 2026

Minimum commission per client

BeautyZilla
None
Treatwell
Not stated on their pricing page

Free plan

BeautyZilla
Yes — £0, no card, no time limit
Treatwell
Not stated on their pricing page

Booking from your own site

BeautyZilla
Yes, on every plan — your booking page or your own domain
Treatwell
Commission-free via the 'Book Now' button on social media and websiteSource: treatwell.co.uk/partners/pricing · read on 7 Oct 2026

Marketplace listing

BeautyZilla
Included on every plan, £0 to list

Card processing

BeautyZilla
1.5% + 20p paid to Stripe on your own account; 0 % to BeautyZilla
Treatwell
2.5% processing fee on online prepaymentsSource: treatwell.co.uk/partners/pricing · read on 7 Oct 2026

Point of sale

BeautyZilla
Pro
Treatwell
POS for client checkout, both plansSource: treatwell.co.uk/partners/pricing · read on 7 Oct 2026

Online shop

BeautyZilla
Yes, on synced stock
Treatwell
Product sales management, both plansSource: treatwell.co.uk/partners/pricing · read on 7 Oct 2026

Payroll

BeautyZilla
Pro
Treatwell
Not stated on their pricing page

Data export

BeautyZilla
CSV of clients, services and appointments, any plan, any time, free
Treatwell
Not stated on their pricing page

Contract and notice

BeautyZilla
No contract, no notice period; monthly plans end at the period's close
Treatwell
Not stated on their pricing page

Worked example

Your salon on both, over 12 months

Prefilled from this comparison — the same calculator as the pricing page.

Staff members
Locations
SMS reminders a month
Marketplace bookings a month (£)
Average ticket (£)
Share that is a new client's first visit (%)
I need

Your monthly, all in

Recommended for 6 staff: Grow — Core caps at 5

Plan — Grow£99.00
SMS × 400at cost — rate published when the channel goes live
BeautyZilla commission£0.00
Total a monthat cost — rate published when the channel goes live

Total withheld — SMS is passed through at the provider's rate, which is not published yet. Everything else above is exact.

Card processing 1.5% + 20p paid to Stripe on your own account — never to us. £0.00 commission on every plan — a marketplace booking costs you the same as a walk-in.

The same salon elsewhere, over 12 months

  • On Treatwell£12,600.00/yr

    commission alone — their subscription is not stated on their pricing page, so no total is printed

    See the maths

    subscription: subscription not stated on their pricing page — commission only

    commission on new-client first visits: £12,600.00

    Source: treatwell.co.uk/partners/pricing read on 7 Oct 2026

    Saving not stated: our SMS pass-through rate is unpublished, so a comparison would rest on a number we do not have.

  • On Fresha£7,976.40/yr
    See the maths

    subscription: £776.40

    commission on new-client first visits: £7,200.00

    Source: fresha.com/pricing read on 7 Oct 2026

    Saving not stated: our SMS pass-through rate is unpublished, so a comparison would rest on a number we do not have.

  • On Booksy£11,580.00/yr
    See the maths

    subscription: £780.00

    commission on new-client first visits: £10,800.00

    Source: biz.booksy.com/en-gb/pricing read on 7 Oct 2026

    Saving not stated: our SMS pass-through rate is unpublished, so a comparison would rest on a number we do not have.

  • On VagaroNot stated on their pricing page
    See the maths

    subscription: £240.00

    commission on new-client first visits: Not stated on their pricing page

    Source: vagaro.com/pro/pricing read on 7 Oct 2026

    Saving not stated: our SMS pass-through rate is unpublished, so a comparison would rest on a number we do not have.

Every figure is arithmetic on integer pence with round-half-to-even at the end of each term — no percentages are rounded before they are multiplied.

Switching

What the importer moves, and what it does not

The table is generated from the importer's own column map, so a field it does not read cannot be listed as imported.

FieldTheir columnStatus
Client nameCustomer nameImported
Mobile numberTelephoneImported, normalised to international format
EmailEmail addressImported
Client notes—Not importedno export column is read for notes yet
Services and pricesTreatment nameImported
Appointment historyAppointment dateImported
Reviews—Not importedreviews belong to their platform
Gift card balancesVoucher codeImported

Staff records are not imported by either mechanism — add your team in the console.

Read the switching guide

Migration

Do it yourself in an afternoon, or have us do it

The client import is free on every plan: export your client list, upload it, preview every row as new, duplicate or update, then apply. Services and prices are entered from your price list — the seed pack for your trade gets you most of the way.

There is no time-limited migration offer running. When one runs, its dates and cap are printed here from the offer record — not typed.

Have us do it

We use these details to reply to this request and for nothing else. No newsletter unless you tick the box.

The bot check is still running — the button unlocks the moment it finishes (about two seconds).

Where they are better today

Read this before you move

  • Treatwell is a consumer brand with its own marketplace audience across Europe; ours is small and UK-only today.
  • Treatwell's app is in both app stores with reviews and loyalty built for consumers; we have a web booking flow — a wallet pass is coming, not live yet.

Questions about switching

Can I import my data?

Your client list, services, past and future appointments and gift cards — from a Fresha, Treatwell, Booksy, Phorest or Timely export, or any CSV. Staff records and reviews are not imported yet, and every column map is inferred, not yet checked against a real export file.

Will I lose my reviews?

Reviews on their platform stay on their platform; nothing imports them. Your BeautyZilla reviews start from your first booking here.

What about my existing clients?

They are imported with their phone numbers normalised, and you send them your new booking link. A client who books you directly is never a marketplace client, so there is no commission on either side.

Do you have a marketplace?

Yes, at 0 % commission, and it is new: fewer consumers than theirs today. Your own booking link works from the first day regardless.

What does it cost to switch?

Nothing on Free, Grow or Pro. Core carries a one-off £199 setup fee that includes us doing the import and the site for you.

What if I want to go back?

Export your clients, services and appointments as CSV at any time; there is no contract or notice period holding you.

Facts on this page were read from the sources above on 7 Oct 2026 and are re-checked every 30 days.

Compare BeautyZilla with

Choose which optional cookies this site may set. Strictly necessary cookies are always on — the site does not work without them.

Cookie policy v1.0 · Cookie policy